food, friends, life, toronto

Sorelle and Co.

 

I love anything high tea-esque so the beautiful and elegant interior of Sorelle and Co. definitely roped me in.  If you are a health conscious individual, their menu is gluten/ soy/ sesame/ nut/ preservative – free and  vegan.

I admittedly am none of those, but the taste was surprisingly better than I would have expected. I don’t think I would have noticed their changes in ingredients if the cafe did not advertise as such, which is great!

img_0031

Fancy chairs, and wall, and everything!

Their menu consists of a variety of cupcakes, cookies, and pastries, but they also serve actual brunch/lunch food such as sandwiches, salads, and soups. For beverages there is the usual coffee, teas, and healthy smoothies! I opted for their Grilled Cheese Sandwich and Oolong Cream Tea Latte – both delicious! The sandwich was a bit disappointing at first because of the small size, but the challah bread was quite dense and filling which made up for it perfectly.

 


Please check out their GOLDEN utensils.

Haven’t been in food blogging for so many years I legitimately forgot to take pictures of the food (image above is from Nancy, haha) or even the pastry display upfront. It is beautiful though so please take a look on Yelp for yourself!!

Not sure if they take reservations but seating is quite limited, so I’d recommend to go early especially if you want to snag one of the prettier upstairs seats!

Compared to the high tea packages that I have been to which is at least 4-5 different locations in Toronto/Markham, I think this a la carte style at Sorelle and Co. was most delicious and worth it for my dollar.

Sorelle and Co. Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Standard

Leave a Reply

