life

Goodbye, 2014.

This year has honestly sped by so quickly that I am not quite sure if I’ll be able to compile a list of moments that I am proud of accomplishing within the year.  But here goes anyway, in no particular order of things that I am happy about in 2014. Simply just what came to mind.

  1. Passing Year 1 of CMA (half a year to go!)
  2. Got a new job (finally! managed to squeeze it in before the year ended, super clutch)
  3. Joined the gym and have been actively going at least 2-3 times a week….excluding the past holidays…
  4. Managed to read a new book – An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth
  5. Made some awesome new friends and got to know some older friends better
  6. Sorta perfected the Salmon Wellington
  7. Discovered some talent in scrapbooking (still working on finishing it)
  8. Levelled up my eyebrow game (my favourite aesthetic trait…)
  9. Kept in touch with all friends who moved out of town this year at a satisfactory level (still miss you guys lots and wish the time zones worked more favourably)
  10. Got to be apart of the Zomato Canada launch (albeit small it was)
  11. Won several medals with the PaddleBears this year❤
  12. Successfully took public transit and driving downtown all on my own (quite a feat I must say)
  13. On the most part completed a marketing campaign for MSYG and elderly awareness, and had an interview about it broadcasted on TV and radio

Looking at my list I feel like I must have done more since it was a good and enjoyable year…but I don’t want to dwell and rack my brain trying to think of more brag-worthy successes…not that any of the above mentioned are. I suppose a lot of the things that make me happy are not necessarily “big” events but small everyday joys. Sometimes what makes me happy on an everyday basis is simply my friends tagging me on funny and relatable Instagram pictures (ahem Nancy with the sarcastic ecards) or my cat willing to sleep beside me at night : 3

Here are what resolutions I can come up with thus far for the new year.

  1. Continue working out at least 2-3 times a week
  2. Read more – daily
  3. Cook more by trying out new recipes – monthly
  4. Assist with household chores more ._.
  5. Blog at least once a month and in a more timely manner
  6. Be grateful
  7. Not really a resolution but more of a goals that I want to pursue – study/review Japanese, attempt drawing/painting/art, and attempting to do OOTD’s towards having some sort of fashion related blog/social media

I personally don’t really like following guidelines and budgets sort of things because I want to be able to do what I want; as long as it is within reason – and I would be anyway. So my resolutions are more of just reminders to myself. But with the new year there is a feeling of a new start and I think that gives some motivation to work harder towards any personal goals!

I read somewhere that it only takes about 60 (or 70) days to form a habit, so we just need to keep it up for about 2-3 months and the new year resolutions should be a go! As long as they were set realistically and measurable : ) SMART goals people, haha.

Have a happy new year everyone!

Standard

Leave a Reply

