friends, life, toronto

Hiking and Photography

The first time I went hiking, it was more of a chore than anything.  It was probably over 4 years ago when I had my very first hiking experience. I was a counselor at Vision Youth Leadership Program and part of the program was to partake on 2 different hikes – a day trip and a 2 day trip. Because of this, I even bought my own pair of hiking shoes. Now that I’m older and have gotten more interested in fitness and photography (purely on my phone though), these shoes have finally come to good use.

I went hiking earlier this year with Beatrice, Nancy and James at the Seaton Trail in Whitevale, Pickering which was a relatively easy hike. It’s a pretty straight forward path, one that doesn’t branch out to many other forks/paths but didn’t have as many “sight seeing” points. Or maybe there is more just off this particular trail I was on, since there are supposed to be fishing locations in the area.

Recently I went with my friend Michelle to the trails at Rouge Conservation Park. We were told that we could see salmon swimming on their trek upstream there. Unfortunately we did not see any ….. not sure if we had missed the right timing, weren’t at the right part of the rivers, or we just had poor eyesight.  I believe we were on the Orchard trail. We went through many of the forks and smaller paths so we did get pretty close to the riverside. 

It was also a slightly overcast looking day, but I still managed to do my best with my hiking photo shoot. Thanks Michelle for being my fellow photographer and model🙂

Standard

One thought on “Hiking and Photography

  1. Pingback: Dundas Peak | WHITTAM

Leave a Reply

